Skip to content

School Community Council

TSSA, Student Handbook, and Resources

  • SCC Application (PDF)
  • SCC Resources
  • Student Handbook
    • Our student handbook covers the code of conduct for students regarding bullying, and should be reviewed by parents each year at registration.
  • TSSA
    • Because of overlap with SCC and the new Teacher and Student Success Act (TSSA), we are also including our TSSA plan here.

2020-2021 SCC Meeting Schedule:

9/28/2020 at 4:30 PM

    • Agenda:
      1. Review Trust Lands Budget and Plan for 2020-21
      2. Election of Chair and Vice Chair
      3. Questions/Comments

11/28/2020 at 4:00 PM

    • Agenda:
      1. Welcome
      2. State of the teachers/State of SoJO
      3. Students' mental health
      4. 2020-21 Trust Lands Budget Ideas/Suggestions
      5. Misc / Questions

02/8/2021 at 4:00pm

    • Agenda:
      • Welcome and Agenda Review/approval
      • Review/approval of November 30, 2020 minutes (Kirsten Abel)
      • Training video (if everyone doesn’t pre-watch it)
      • Review status of 2020-21 Plans (Land Trust and TSSA)
      • School Safety Plan update
      • Digital Citizenship Review
      • Discussion budget and plan for 21-22
      • News
      • new council member?
      • Action items
      • Adjourn

03/08/2021

04/19/2021 at 4:30 PM

NOTE: School Community Councils operate using Roberts Rules of Order (PDF)


2020-2021 School Community Council Members:

Chair-Person:  Heather VanLeeuwen, khvanleeuwen@gmail.com
Vice-Chair:  Jennifer Ngatuvai, jngatuvai@hotmail.com

  • Krystal Hansen,  eakhansen@yahoo.com
  • Tara Orr, taralorr@gmail.com
  • Melissa Warren, melissa.warren1273@gmail.com
  • Kristy Ives, kristyives@gmail.com
  • Nicole Johnson (Principal), nicole.johnson@jordandistrict.org
  • Kirsten Abel (Faculty), kirsten.abel@jordandsitrict.orh
  • Stephanie Rich (Faculty), stephanie.rich@jordandistrict.org
  • Joleen Reddish (Faculty), joleen.reddish@jordandistrict.org

TrustLands Reports

2019-2020 SJMS Budget (PDF)

2018-2019 SJMS Final Report (PDF)

TRUST Land Budgets

2020-21
Beginning Balance: $163,598
Carry over from 2019-20: 0
Total for 2020-21: $163,598
2019-20
Beginning Balance $143,335
Carry Over from 2018-19 $13,636.75
Total for 2019-20 $156,971.75
2018-19
Beginning Balance $139,182
Carry Over from 2017-18 $35,065.11
Total for 2018-19 $174,247.11
Ending Balance (Carry Over to 19-20) $13,636.75
2017-18
Beginning Balance $122,946
Carry Over from 2016-17 $28,283.18
Total for 2017-18 $151,229.18
Ending Balance (Carry Over to 18-19) $35,065.11
2016-17
Beginning Balance $92,123
Carry Over from 2015-16 $4,741.19
Received additional monies from State $9,726
Total for 2016-17 $106,590.19
Ending Balance (Carry Over to 17-18) $28,283.18
2015-16
Beginning Balance $99,216
No carry over amount shown from previous year
Total for 2015-16 $99,216
Ending Balance (Carry Over to 16-17) $4,741.19